Community Council

Parent involvement is very important to student academic achievement. By serving on the school council, parents have the opportunity to collaborate with other parents, teachers and the principal to set and achieve school goals. Parents are rewarded with a better understanding of the educational process and have the opportunity to develop relationships with school leadership. A parent always serves as chair of the council. Parents make up the majority of the council and are often the driving force in how School LAND Trust funds are spent.


La participación de los padres es muy importante para el logro académico del estudiante. Al servir en el consejo de la escuela, los padres tienen la oportunidad de colaborar con otros padres, maestros y el director para establecer y alcanzar las metas de la escuela. Los padres son recompensados con una mejor comprensión del proceso educativo y tienen la oportunidad de desarrollar relaciones con el liderazgo escolar. Un padre siempre sirve como presidente del consejo. Los padres constituyen la mayoría del consejo y son a menudo la fuerza impulsora en cómo se gastan los fondos fiduciarios de la escuela LAND.

COMMUNITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

NameEmailPhonePosition
Diana Munndianamunn10@gmail.com801-644-1861Chair
Becky Otsukabecky@qyservices.com801-920-0014Staff Member
ED Morrismorrise@ogdensd.org801-334-0273Staff Member
Mark Allenallenm@ogdensd.org801-737-7420Staff Member
Dave Smithsmithda@ogdensd.org801-737-7436Staff Member
Debbie Ellisonellisond@ogdensd.org801-737-8250Staff Member
Gary Danielsdanielsg@ogdensd.org801-737-8264Staff Member
Sacnite'Mendoza Cardenasmendozacardenass@ogdensd.org801-737-8256Staff Member
Miller Atagiatagim@ogdensd.org801-737-8256Staff Member
Krystal Sorensonsorensonk@ogdensd.org801-737-7429Staff Member
Rhett Riverarrivera@utah.gov801-888-0917Staff Member
Stacy Gibsonsgibson@utah.gov801-668-0343Staff Member
Lisa Araujoaraujol@ogdensd.org801-737-7440Parent Member
Becky Wimpeebwimpee2525@gmail.com801-686-6027Parent Member
Philip Princephilipprince@comcast.net801-648-8532Parent Member
Gina HeinerGinaGina373@gmail.com503-507-8119Parent Member
Vicky and Eli Alas801-689-8508Parent Member
Brandy Matabrandy.moes6066@gmail.com801-920-1003Parent Member
Kristina Beltranpositivelady01@yahoo.com385-368-2517Parent Member
Benjamin Carriercarrierb@ogdensd.org801-737-7402Principal


Rules of Order and Procedure
Parent Involvement
Funding Allocation
DATETIMELOCATIONAGENDAMEETING MINUTES
No Community Council meetings currently listed


School Land Trust Annual Summary

Community Council Agenda/Minutes

Powered by Finalsite